ELECTION RESULTS: Meet your Richmond Valley councillors, two new faces

Susanna Freymark

The official election results for Richmond Valley Council are in.

The councillors for the next term are Steve Morrissey, Sandra Humphrys, Sam Cornish, Debra McGillan, Robert Hayes and Patrick Deegan.

Mr Hayes has been a councillor for nine years.

“I’m grateful to get back on to play a future role in an already successful council and continue to work with the new council as a representative of the lower river area,” he said.

“It is important to have a local voice.”

Former councillors Jill Lyons and Daniel Simpson did not get the votes they needed to return.

Mr Deegan and Ms McGillan have not been councillors before.

Robert Mustow was officially declared mayor.

Welcome to Richmond Valley and Kyogle news

Scroll to Top
Like an alert when we add a story? Yes please No thanks